Shoulder To The Stone is a collaborative group of Musicians, Artists, Song Writers, and other creative people acting in concert to raise money for those in need. Our first project raised money to rebuild a Haitian orphanage destroyed in the 2010 earthquake. (Find out more about this project using the links below.)

We are expanding our original efforts to now include other projects. See the news items below to find out what we're up to...



DONATIONS

For a donation of $15 or more, you can enjoy the compliation cd from the Haiti project, and of course, you can give as much as you'd like.

from

The Artists

This section is a work in progress...we plan to expand it with a blog space where the participants can relate their experiences and/or observations. But we'll start w/ a list so you can find out more about all of these talented and giving artists.

 

ARTIST SONG ON CD WEB/CONTACT INFO
Saylor White Shoulder To The Stone (email) saylor@shouldertothestone.com
Jack Saunders Shoulder To The Stone www.jacksaunders.com
Mark Beets Maureen www.markbeets.com
Matt Harlan Warm November www.mattharlan.com
Connie Mims Anywhere My Heart Goes www.myspace.com/conniemims
Ken Gaines Catfish Moon www.kengaines.com
Tom Tranchilla
Buddy Allen
Reconstruction Rag www.tomtranchilla.com
(email for Buddy) thefivestring@gmail.com
Smythe & Taylor Heaven's Not The Great Beyond www.smytheandtaylor.com
The Renfrees Every Little Thing We Do www.therenfrees.com
Bill Ward The Toast www.songdogrecords.com
Carolyn Wallace The Road www.carolynwallace.com
The Hanshaws Joined At The Heart www.thehanshaws.com
Danny Everitt Daydream www.dannyeveritt.com
Brian J. Kalinec Moving Target www.briankalinec.com
Leslie Krafka Wandering Troubadour www.myspace.com/lesliekrafkamusic
Willie B Money Thinks I'm Dead www.williebsongs.com
Selia Qynn All Children Here www.selia.com
Chris Collins Stay www.chriscollinsmusic.com
Chelsea Miller Rain www.myspace.com/chelseamillermusic
Bud Bierhaus Hard Times www.facebook.com/bud.bierhaus

 

Special thanks to all the volunteers who contributed hours and hours of artwork, photography, film,production, distribution, website design, and innumerable details to this project,including Sheryl Hutchens, Sue Gaines, David Vaughan; Lucky and Jinelle Boyd at MyTexasMusic; Jim Fowler and Pam Herndon at JP Hops House; Kristen Woolf; our friends in Haiti, Chiara Jasna Vaccaro, Jackie Gerry, and Roberto Dormino.